Holiday Schedule


The City of Powder Springs observes several holidays throughout the year that have an impact on trash collection. In general, if a holiday occurs on your normal collection day, it will be picked up on the next business day. If you have any questions concerning the holiday schedule, please call the Public Works Department at 770-943-8010.

Below is the holiday schedule for upcoming holidays.

There will be no yard waste collection the following weeks:
         
  • April 5 - 9, 2021
  • May 31 - June 4, 2021
  • July 4 - 9, 2021
  • September 6 - 10, 2021
  • November 22 - 26, 2021
  • November 29- December 3, 2021
  • December 20 - December 24, 2021
  • December 27 – December 31, 2021


2021

Good Friday, April 2, 2021

  • Friday routes will be collected on Monday, April 5, 2021
  • No yard waste collection the week of April 5, 2021
  • Yard waste collection will resume on Monday, April 12, 2021

Memorial Day, May 31, 2021

  • No yard waste collection the week of May 31, 2021
  • Yard waste collection will resume on Monday, June 7, 2021

Independence Day, July 5, 2021

  •  No yard waste collection the week of June 5, 2021
  • Yard waste collection will resume on Monday, June 12, 2021

Labor Day, September 6, 2021

  • No yard waste collection for the week of September 6, 2021
  • Yard waste collection will resume on Monday, September 13, 2021

Thanksgiving Holidays, November 25-26, 2021

  • Tuesday's route will be picked up on Monday, November 22, 2021.
  • Wednesday's route will be picked up on Tuesday, November 23, 2021.
  • Thursday's route will be picked up on Wednesday, November 24, 2021.
  • Friday's route will be picked up on Monday, November 29, 2021.  
  •  Carts must be placed at the curb by 7 a.m. Due to time constraints, the sanitation department will only be able to pass through each neighborhood once.
  • Yard Waste collections will resume Monday, December 6, 2021. 

Christmas Holidays, December 24-27, 2021

  • Tuesday's route will be picked up on Monday, December 20, 2021.
  • Wednesday's route will be picked up on Tuesday, December 21, 2021.
  • Thursday's route will be picked up on Wednesday, December 22, 2021.
  • Friday's route will be picked up on Thursday, December 24, 2021.
  • Carts must be placed at the curb by 7 a.m. Due to time constraints, the sanitation department will only be able to pass through each neighborhood once.
  • No yard waste collection for the week of December 27, 2021