The City of Powder Springs is committed to providing safe, treated drinking water to its citizens. We distribute water that is processed and purchased through the Cobb County-Marietta Water Authority (CCMWA). CCMWA provides treated drinking water on a wholesale basis to other cities and counties in the region. They use state-of-the-art equipment to ensure water quality through continued monitoring and testing.

The Cobb County-Marietta Water Authority has two surface water sources supplying two treatment facilities. The Wyckoff Treatment Division is supplied from Lake Allatoona, a Corps of Engineers impoundment in north Cobb, south Cherokee and south Bartow counties. The Quarles Treatment Division receives water from the Chattahoochee River.  After treatment at these plants, water is transported to various areas within Cobb County and then is fed into the City of Powder Springs distribution lines and finally into your home or business.

There approximately 78 miles of distribution lines that fall within the city limits are maintained and repaired by Public Works employees. Water is distributed to around 14,000 people in the Powder Springs water service area.

If you see or suspect a leak in a city street or right-of-way, please call the Public Works Department at 770-943-8010.

Contact Us

  1. Robert Kellett
    Water / Sewer Supervisor

    3006 Springs Industrial Drive
    Powder Springs, GA 30127

    Ph: 770-943-8010
    Fx: 770-943-8014


    Tuesday - Friday
    8 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Powder Springs