Mission Statement:

The mission of the Finance Department is to provide the overall financial services of the City of Powder Springs in a professional, efficient, and cost effective manner.  The department operates under established management principles with adherence to established policies, procedures, and Generally Accepted Accounting Principles (GAAP) to protect the integrity of the City’s assets. 

The Finance Department is separated into four functional divisions:

*Administration/Budget/Treasury Management
​ *Payroll/Receivables
​ *Utility Billing/Tax Collection
​ *General Accounting/Accounts Payable